Board of Directors

NZWEA’s Board of Directors supports the Chief Executive in devising policy and strategy. Directors are elected at NZWEA’s Annual General Meeting, and serve a one or two year term. The Association holds its AGM annually.

The Board structure is designed to represent the entire membership as fairly as possible. The Board consists of:

  • five directors from Corporate Members, appointed by all of the Corporate Members
  • three directors appointed by all of the Associate and Individual Members
  • up to two additional directors can be appointed at the discretion of the entire Board.


Directors representing Corporate members:

Directors representing Associate and Individual members: